Arkansas School for the Deaf

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Please Create A Marquee
Leopard Mascot


The Arkansas School for the Deaf is governed by our Board of Trustees. Individual Board members are appointed by the Governor to serve six-year terms, in which they provide oversight, guidance, and support of ASD programs and policies. The Board of Trustees is responsible for the appointment of our Superintendent, Dr. Janet Dickinson, who has responsibility for the day-to-day operations of the school. 



Dr. Dickinson
 Dr. Janet DickinsonSuperintendent
Board of Trustees
Faith McLaughlin
 Susan Pack
Everett Elam
Dr. John McAllister
Board Member
Dr. Sam Atcherson
Board Member
Harry Pompeo
Parent Representative
Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public. 
School Board Monthly Agenda can be found here.
Minutes of School Board Meetings can be found here.